Two Birds, One Stone

When you get a flat on a 25 mile bike ride, eating a cookie helps.

I maintain a personal blog called Storytime with Cortney on Blogger, but I’ve been meaning to check out WordPress for quite some time and keep putting it of. Lo and behold, a new project with my internship involves helping our affiliates start WordPress blogs, so I thought now was as good a time as any to sneak around behind Blogger’s back and spend some time with WordPress to see if we’re compatible.

I was a long distance runner in high school, but haven’t run since and now that I’m about to turn 28 I’d like to do Couch to 5K to get back into running. My partner and I also have plans for some long biking and camping trips, so in the interest of not wasting time producing random content while I fiddle with WordPress I currently have some loose ideas about using this blog to track my progress (or failure) in training for both. I should probably explain the random URL. It comes from a Japanese cartoon character, Gadget Cat of the Future, that I used as my online name while I taught English in Japan.

If I fall in love with WordPress and leave Blogger, you might see my personal blog supplanting this one. If I stick with Blogger but want to keep updating my progress (or failure) here, we’ll see how well I can keep updating both.

In the meantime, bear with me as I fumble around and get used to the place

Do good things,
Gadget Cat of the Future/Cortney

Leave a Reply

